Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Amazon Prime Day 2016

  1. #1

    Default Amazon Prime Day 2016

    Seems like the deals are a little better this year than last year. This XBox One deal is phenomenal, and I'm thinking about picking up these Bose around-ear headphones. Anything else out there worth checking out?

  2. #2
    old school Robin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3,319

    Default Re: Amazon Prime Day 2016

    I'm tempted to get the crock pot

    Saw a couple great camping deals:
    Coleman Portable Grill for $99.99
    Sundome 3-person tent for $33.33

  3. #3
    Member rafinha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Los Feliz
    Posts
    190

    Default Re: Amazon Prime Day 2016

    Free $10 for signing up for the Audible trial:
    Audible 3-month Free Trial + $10 Amazon Credit

  4. #4
    old school bleep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    2,718

    Default Re: Amazon Prime Day 2016

    Snapped up this watch and bracelet set for under $50 just before the deal ended. Gifting if to my BFF for her birthday.
    https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B017LGX660

  5. #5
    Coachella Junkie getbetter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    10,874

    Default Re: Amazon Prime Day 2016

    https://mynintendonews.com/2016/07/1...-amazon-prime-
    If you’re fortunate enough to have an Amazon Prime subscription then you will no doubt be aware that today is Prime Day. There’s a variety of items on offer but what you’re probably wondering is what Nintendo deals are going down? Well, to be honest there aren’t too many but here’s a list of what’s available and also at what time.

    New 3DS XL – Red / Black – save $25 ($174.99) – all day
    Final Fantasy Explorers – save 25% – agt 4:54 AM PT / 7:54 AM ET
    Wii U GamePad Black (Certified Refurbished) – at 9:04 AM PT / 12:04 PM ET
    Super Mario Maker Console Deluxe Set – – at 9:59 AM PT / 12:59 PM ET
    The World Ends with You – starts 10:54 AM PT / 1:54 PM ET
    Final Fantasy IV – starts 4:54 PM PT / 7:54 PM ET
    Final Fantasy Tactics A2: Grimoire of the Rift – starts 4:54 PM PT / 7:54 PM ET
    Mega Man Legacy Collection Collector’s Edition – starts 8:54 PM PT / 11:54 PM ET
    Translation

    Last.fm






    Quote Originally Posted by jackstraw94086 View Post
    I want to punch that woman.

  6. #6

    Default Re: Amazon Prime Day 2016

    I didn't even know Amazon sold Wii U gamepads. Not sure what the price was at 9am, but the current price ($150) is a ripoff...I had my Gamepad stolen, and Nintendo sold me a new replacement for like $100.

    DOOM is available for 50% off. Might pick that up; it's selling for at least $30 on eBay right now, so it'd be essentially a free rental if I don't keep it.

  7. #7
    Coachella Junkie getbetter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    10,874

    Default Re: Amazon Prime Day 2016

    Add me on wii U - Getbetter
    Translation

    Last.fm






    Quote Originally Posted by jackstraw94086 View Post
    I want to punch that woman.

  8. #8

    Default Re: Amazon Prime Day 2016

    Quote Originally Posted by getbetter View Post
    Add me on wii U - Getbetter
    If and when I dust it off again I will (I'm braundiggity). Unfortunately they've pretty much admitted they're done releasing software for it. That said, a buddy of mine who is a video game producer apparently got to find out what they're planning for NX, and while he gave me absolutely zero details, he's actually excited about it. So here's hoping for a strong 2017.

  9. #9
    Coachella Junkie getbetter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    10,874

    Default Re: Amazon Prime Day 2016

    As much as I love my Wii U, I cannot wait for the NX without even know what it is .
    Translation

    Last.fm






    Quote Originally Posted by jackstraw94086 View Post
    I want to punch that woman.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-25-2014, 07:22 AM
  2. Amazon MP3 Deals~~~~~~
    By whynotsmile99 in forum Music Lounge
    Replies: 98
    Last Post: 03-13-2012, 12:17 AM
  3. 2 rooms for rent! Prime location; gated community
    By Bdavila in forum Camping/Lodging
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-01-2012, 09:26 AM
  4. The Optimus Prime. Thread has 655,360 smilies in it.
    By vinylmartyr in forum Music Lounge
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 02-12-2007, 10:33 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •