View Full Version : Microphones - Glow Pt 2 Reissue

03-06-2008, 09:25 PM
I know there are some Microphones fans here. If you go to krecs.com you can see that they have reissued the album with a shit ton more songs. They have a special 3-LP/2-CD edition that won't be around for long I imagine. I downloaded the bonus tracks and they sound really solid. I picked up the Woelv LP while I was at it...

7 or 8 new songs. A bunch of altered versions... I thought this wasn't going to be released until April, but it seems K is already shipping copies.

The Glow Pt. 2:

01 I Want Wind to Blow
02 The Glow Pt. 2
03 The Moon
04 Headless Horseman
05 My Roots Are Strong and Deep
06 Instrumental
07 The Mansion
08 (something)
09 (something)
10 I'll Not Contain You
11 The Gleam Pt. 2
12 Map
13 You'll Be in the Air
14 I Want to Be Cold
15 I Am Bored
16 I Felt My Size
17 Instrumental
18 I Felt Your Shape
19 Samurai Sword
20 My Warm Blood

Bonus songs:

21 Where Lies My Tarp?
22 I Felt My Size (acoustic)
23 I Hope You Wish You'd Die
24 I'm Like You, Tree
25 The Glow Pt. 2 (sequel)
26 We're Here to Listen
27 Sleepy Hollow
28 Lanterns
29 Map/Moon
30 The Glow Pt. 2 (version)
31 I Want Wind to Blow (backwards)
32 Instrumental (version)
33 The Moon (version)
34 Samurai Sword (version)
35 The Gleam Pt. 2 (version)
36 My Roots... (version)
37 I Felt My Size (version)
38 My Warm Blood (humming)
39 You'll Be in the Air (version)
40 The Moooon (version)