Thread: Best airport to fly into

Default Best airport to fly into

I am going to Coachella with my friend who is moving to Colorado before the festival. I'm now in a sticky situation...

My friend is thinking of driving to Coachella from Colorado and meeting me at an airport somewhere.
    I am coming from Wisconsin and not sure where the best airport is to fly into. I want to meet her halfway so we can still take the drive down there together.
    Vail has a small airport, so I don't really want to land there because it is more expensive.
    I was thinking of meeting her in Vegas or Phoenix.
    I would love your help!

Thanks

I'm a Coachella newbie, so please be nice!

Default Re: Best airport to fly into

Palm Springs International Airport (PSP).
    Quote Originally Posted by SepaGroove View Post
    You shouldn't feel uncool for not going to EDC, you should feel uncool because you are uncool.

Palm Springs is also an expensive airport, especially on Coachella weekends. I'd say Vegas is your best bet.

In general, Palm Springs--although convenient--is an expensive airport in which to fly. Las Vegas? Nah. Too far away, like 5 hours away. I highly recommend Ontario, CA airport. Your flight might be $30.-$40. more than flying into Los Angeles, but Ontario is MUCH, MUCH easier to navigate. If you had to do it you could rent a car at Ontario Airport and drive to Indio. I do think flying into Palm Springs would be best if money was no object but if you're money-conscience, consider Ontario International, Ontario, CA. It's about a one hour-fifteen minute drive from Ontario to Indio on the I-10 freeway. Direct shot.
    "Some people just need a hi-five in the face."

Quote Originally Posted by RODGERRAMJET View Post