Thread: Tent Camping - Access In & Out of Fest

Default Tent Camping - Access In & Out of Fest

Hello all,

So I plan on getting to the fest Thursday to get in and set up my camping spot. BUT I want to go see Pulp play in Pomona that night. What are the ins and outs like?

If I'm already into the fest and have my camping spot setup Thursday, if I leave for the Pulp show but dont' get back to Coachella unil like 3am will I be ble to get in? Is there like a passcode or something? Any kind of limits on what times you can go in or out?

Another scenario is I might stay at a friends place in LA that night after the show. If I come back Friday and have already registered my camping spot will I have to wait in the same line others are using for first time camping entry? As in will I be screwed and have to wait in a huge line to get back in or is there a separate entrance for those who have already registered their camping spot?

This is my first time going so I'm not quite sure how the camping is set up. At State Parks, typically after hours, they may have some kind of gate / passcode so you can go in and out after hours.
    Just curious how Coachella works. I don't want to get stuck in line again on Friday if I come back that day instead of Thursday night. But if there is a separate re-entry for those who have already registered their camp spot and set up their tent that would be swell!

Thanks in advance my future Coachellan space brothers & sisters!

Default Re: Tent Camping - Access In & Out of Fest

...from the On-Site Camping Rules: http://www.coachella.com/travel-lodging/on-site-camping

- Early arrival is highly recommended. Cars can check in at 9am on Thursday until 2am, and starting at 9am FRI-Sun (until 11PM). 24 hours for pedestrians.

Lurker

Or wait 24 hours and catch them at Coachella? Just a thought.

Fuck the glass house.

Pulps at Fox.

Then the show may be worth the trip. Just skip any Glass House shows

Quote Originally Posted by heyeric View Post