Thread: Help I'm a Coachella newbie!

Lurker

Default Help I'm a Coachella newbie!

Hello all. My names Josh and I'm new to the boards. 22 year old from the UK.

I was just hoping you lovely people could help me with a few little things. I'm going to my first Coachella in April with my friend Emily and we're going to be flying over from London and hoped you could set me (us) on the best path of planning so our week away isn't a disappointment - pretty sure it won't be!

Firstly, the whole camping situation bemused me slightly. It's much simpler here in England anyway. Basically I wondered can you get into the campsite for free? We only got General Passes as Camping passes were sold out. Say, my friend and I met people who said we could camp with them (theoretically) would we be fine getting into the campsite without "passes" for it? *hint, hint*

Secondly, can you buy camping passes off of people or do they come with the ticket and thus are not for re-sale?

Thirdly, off-site camping, any recommendations?!

Finally, I hope you all have a great time. I am personally extremely excited. I watched last years with massive envy on YouTube seeing Arcade Fire, Mumford, The Swell Season & Bright Eyes all perform on the same night wishing I was there! This year I can't wait for the Saturday with Jeff Mangum, The Shins, Radiohead & especially Bon Iver! Though there are lots of great acts throughout the three days.

If anyone can help, I'd also like to hear of any bands/artists you'd recommend I go see over the course of the weekend. Always up for hearing about new music!

I do have one or two other questions but I don't want to throw it all in your face straight away. Would really appreciate any replies.

Default Re: Help I'm a Coachella newbie!