Thread: Car Camping question

Default Car Camping question

Okay, this may be a question that's already been answered A MILLION times, but I'm new to this so just help me out...

If I get a car camping pass am I able to leave the Coachella site and venture out, without my car of course, or do I have to stay in a confined area with my car and my tent during the hours the concert ins't up and running?

Thanks

Default Re: Car Camping question

You can venture out without your car - go for a run, take the shuttle into town, etc.

I would think you're free to leave at your own discretion, provided your car stays there. I mean they even have supermarket shuttles that take you offsite to do shopping, if necessary.

Anybody here trying to add car camping to thier law away orders?
    Quote Originally Posted by captncrzy View Post
    Is that written in some sort of underground rat language I'm not familiar with?

Fuck. Yes. I am trying to add one, and I'm freaked out beyond belief. Our plans to rent a place fell through and now I'm scrambling. What a total pain in my ass.

Are you gonna login and wait on standby or calling Frontgate directly? I was lucky enough to buy car camping back in June but friends of mine need to add car camping. I was told by Frontgate to call in on Friday.

Ya, I already called them once, and a going to continue doing so in the hopes of being one of the first to get through.

Earlier this week they were allowing you to add to your order prior to the the on-sale date as long as you had an existing order, but they changed it....

well that sucks.

Last year you were able to leave the campsite after the festival hours and until like 10am weren't you?
    COACHELLA 2014

DAFT PUNK,... Ronald Jenkees! Outkast!! Prodigy! Faithless! Underworld! London Elektricity! (live set) Future Sound of London! DJ Yoda (DVJ Set!) Dillinja and Lemon D w/ the Valve Soundsystem, Ed Solo & Deekline! Dizzee Rascal!