Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Trust Me, I'm A Doctor.

Hybrid View

Default Trust Me, I'm A Doctor.

Earlier this year, I decided that it was time for me to dive into this series. I started with the 2006 reboot of the show and quickly sped through them. I am completely in love with this show and it amazes me that I am still surprised and enthralled each season. Even when I think I won't like a new Doctor, which happens every time they regenerate-- they grow on me.

For those of you that don't know about the show. It's basically a sci-fi show about a Time Lord that is the last of his kind and travels through space and time to sort of correct things. He always travels with a companion whom is usually an attractive female. Sometimes, he travels with more than one companion. It's the longest running sci-fi show and the most successful of all time based on it's overall broadcast ratings.

My favorite Doctor overall was David Tennant, but I love the personality of Christopher Eccleston version of the Doctor. It took me quite a while to warm up to Matt Smith, but now I think he does a fantastic job at it.

I haven't watched any of the classic Doctor Who episodes and would love to get my hands on them.

I know a handful of you watch this series and I want to be able to discuss this show with you all. So, who were some of your favorite adversaries? What do you think of the latest season?
    Quote Originally Posted by Hannahrain View Post
    PLURcenta

Gummi bear sultan miscorrections's Avatar

Default Re: Trust Me, I'm A Doctor.

I actually just watched the mid-season finale...nuts.

Matt Smith is alright. Christopher Eccleston got the character the best, but David Tennant was deffffffffff the most appealing. I lovelovelove Karen Gillan as the current companion.
    Quote Originally Posted by bmack86 View Post
    Has anyone gone on a date with a sandwich recently? What base did you get to? Ham?