Thread: Question about wanting to see a headlining band...

Default Question about wanting to see a headlining band...

Yes, I am a noob to Coachella this year and I can hardly contain my excitement. I've almost found my self explode at times just thinking about it. But I have had one burning question... how long ahead of time to should I get to the main stage if I want to be pretty much right up front to see my favorite headliner? Should I wait all day? Not? Arrive a little bit early or what? Because I want to be up front for my favorite headliner but I also want to enjoy my festival experience. Thanks!

Default Re: Question about wanting to see a headlining band...

It depends on the act. I've been able to get right up front by just waiting for the act before to finish, then as the crowd leaves for them you swim against the tide and get it. You'll get pretty close for most. That way you don't waste your time watching a bunch of acts you don't want to see. If you have to be against the rail near the center for a BIG name (Arcade Fire) better get there a few acts before.

I caught Oasis and Verve up front off to the side but against the rail by just moving up as the crowd before them left.

Quote Originally Posted by easyeddie View Post
    Yes, I am a noob to Coachella this year and I can hardly contain my excitement. I've almost found my self explode at times just thinking about it. But I have had one burning question... how long ahead of time to should I get to the main stage if I want to be pretty much right up front to see my favorite headliner? Should I wait all day? Not? Arrive a little bit early or what? Because I want to be up front for my favorite headliner but I also want to enjoy my festival experience. Thanks!