Thread: So, the Sahara Tent Stage is for DJs and Dancing....What About the Other Stages?

Default So, the Sahara Tent Stage is for DJs and Dancing....What About the Other Stages?

I confess...Yes,I am an 8 year veteran to Coachella and should probably have figured this out already, but, alas...The 1st year was simply an eye-opening and ear teasing experience for me. Coachella was not the Ozzfest I was familiar with. Nor was it a seated show at the closest major venue. I had options! Many of which, I was very unfamiliar with. I came with a Classic Rock/ Metal background, and then basically wandered around with Pete just following our ears.(He was doing side work for G.V. at the time, and would have to take off to fix something or move something, leaving me alone to explore.)

By the 2nd and 3rd year, it had been established that our favorite hangout at Coachella is indeed, the Sahara Tent. BUT...Knowing there's so much more out there to be exposed to, we'd still wander until a must see act was on somewhere...(So glad to have accidently wandered into the Sahara Tent in 2006 before the end of the night, because we weren't ready to go home, and besides...How often do you get your mind blown by robots? Yeah, from 2006 to the present, Pete let's me do all the homework on the lineup and the half-assed itinerary in hopes of a "Winning" weekend. And while we know the Main Stage is for the big acts, and the Do-Lab is for sweaty, wet dancing, and stage artists, neither of us is sure if maybe the other stages have a particular genre they tend to cater to. (I think the Outdoor Theater used to be the Main Stage the first year... not sure.)