Does anyone know if the Coachella Village is the real deal??? Or if someone is just fucking with us?
Does anyone know if the Coachella Village is the real deal??? Or if someone is just fucking with us?
yeah what is this?
either way i sent an email.
I'm a bit skeptical that the rules almost identically match Coachella's camping rules. Who is running this?
I sent an email too. fake or not, worth the email!
http://www.coachellavillage.com/
Coachella 2011 Onsite Camping, Houses, and Hotels are SOLD OUT so we've created the "Coachella Village" the 1st ever off-site camping location to accommodate all you festival goers. We are located just across the street from the festival and will be providing all the same amenities as the on-site camping. "FOR REALZ". We got sick of the scalpers. Come "LIVE THE VILLAGE"
SEE ABOVE TABS FOR INFO.
MAP, LOCATION, PICTURES, AND OFFICIAL PRICING COMING SOON
so this is across the street? where?
I think bogus but I think threads about it are vanishing too. Some of these inquiring lurkers are probably behind it (the bogus site, not the disappearing threads.)
That crap should be deleted.
that janky ass website
its gotta be fake
Porbably someone's back yard..shower is a hose with spray nozzle
I shot them an email asking with they were affiliated with GV and just got this reply.
Hey XXXXX,
No, we are not goldenvoice or affiliated with them. We are Unhappy campers with a solution. We are going to have all the same amenities as the onsite camping and intend to be financially transparent for all our campers to see our finances if requested. With that said we expect to have pricing the end of this week.
Best,
XXXX
Last edited by koryp; 01-26-2011 at 11:46 AM. Reason: Autoincorrect
I'm a reasonable man, get off my case....
It seems more plausible that they're legit when they use phrases like "financially transparent," but then they uppercase "unhappy" and the skepticism creeps back in.
There's just not enough info about it. Regardless, I sent a request.
your skeptical because they capitalized unhappy?
wut
Phish shows have tons of people in the surrounding area selling camping spots in their yards/land. I've never had a problem and always have had a great time. For the people that missed out, I'm sure this will be awesome.
I'd be excited for this if I didn't have my pass already. Plus all those campers can come over for the DJ's on site anyway.
I demand audited financials.
northside groove...southside groove....eastside groove...westside groove
Syntax, grammar, and writing cadence seem to indicate a 21-24 year old middle-class white male, likely from orange county. The omission of key transitional words within his sentence structure also point to an emotion backed response, likely triggered by some perceived wrong on the part of "The Man". FAIL
I'm a reasonable man, get off my case....
I was wondering if this was that group from last year that used these boards to sell their make shift camping ground. They were decidedly more party-minded though.
It wil be funny as hell if the scalpers rush their ticketbastard sale.
I'm a reasonable man, get off my case....
We could start posting lulzy craigslist adds for their tickets to bring to the scalpers attention this new goldmine.
I'm a reasonable man, get off my case....
copy/paste of copyrighted web material
Well there you go, a timely answer. This festival is not public domain nor does it's advertising and information fall under fair use. Goldenvoice/AEG created it and they have a right to protect it. They also have the right to defend themselves from misrepresentation by others seeking to profit from their efforts. The same rights as an individual. In summation, in the case of Coachellavillage.com, someone made a crime.
I'm a reasonable man, get off my case....
Could they really get toilets and showers together in 10 weeks?
Permits?
Wow, someone (Derek An of Beverly Hills, CA) spent a decent part of a day making a website and stealing content verbatim from the Coachella website. If anyone thinks they will have Ticketmaster as their seller, opposed to an email address on paypal, think again.
FYI - here is the website whois info, forgive me, he might have spent parts of two whole days on this site.
Registrant:
Derek An
(personal address removed per request of the abovementioned person)
beverly hills, California 90210
United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: COACHELLAVILLAGE.COM
Created on: 24-Jan-11
Expires on: 24-Jan-12
Last Updated on: 24-Jan-11
Administrative Contact:
An, Derek heyitsderek@gmail.com
(personal address removed per request of the abovementioned person)
beverly hills, California 90210
United States
(personal phone removed per request of the abovementioned person)
Technical Contact:
An, Derek heyitsderek@gmail.com
(personal address removed per request of the abovementioned person)
beverly hills, California 90210
United States
(personal phone removed per request of the abovementioned person)
Domain servers in listed order:
NS67.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
NS68.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
Registry Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Registry Status: clientRenewProhibited
Registry Status: clientTransferProhibited
Registry Status: clientUpdateProhibited
I sure hope Derek An has unlimited incoming minutes on his iPhone, because I am sure he is about to get a shit load of phone calls right now.