Thread: Travel 2010

Coachella Junkie boarderwoozel3's Avatar

Default Travel 2010

Post your travel tips, questions, concerns, deals, etc. in here.

Seattle peeps: Alaska Air has direct flights to Palm Springs Apr. 15 and Apr. 19 for $100 each way right now. I just booked mine, deals.

Default Re: Travel 2010

Tampa Jan 9 (wedding dress fitting)
    San Francisco Jan 30
    L.A. Feb 3-5
    Coachella
    Bahamas 11/8

I'm trying to cut down on the travel this year to save for the wedding.
    Quote Originally Posted by miscorrections View Post
    I think the safest course is to assume everyone is a fucking nightmare and proceed from there.
    Odi profanum vulgus et arceo. I hate the unholy rabble and keep them away - Horace.

If anyone is ever looking for a cruise, I'm a travel agent and book cruises (specifically). I can always cut a bordie a deal... I would never spam this shit, but since its a travel thread I thought I would lend out a helping hand if anyone is in need.

I saw a flight on Southwest for $300 round trip that I need to pursue ASAP. Keep in mind I am on the east coast.
    Quote Originally Posted by psychic friend View Post
    the best songs are the ones that dont remind you of anyone in particular yet still give you that utter euphoric contentedness of perfection in your mind, body and soul. keep them close.
    Quote Originally Posted by Boourns View Post
    A bag of doritos > RHCP > getting kicked in the balls > Mumford & Sons > skinned alive > Macklemore
    Quote Originally Posted by elliottb View Post
    Ohh god, you guys are so fucking sensitive. Yes there is potential to get laid at Coachella if you camp or are willing to have sex against the fences by the Sahara.

That's pretty cheap, I would book that shit. Southwest always has good deals. If by random chance the rates go down, they issue you a credit for your next trip. Which is way solid.

And they have an excellent track record. I wouldn't fly anything else (AA) if you paid me.