Thread: What time to arrive on Thursday?

Default What time to arrive on Thursday?

This is my first time going to Coachella and I was wondering what time the line starts getting really long for camping on Thursday?

Default Re: What time to arrive on Thursday?

I would get there at 9am. That's when they are suppose to open. You would get pretty good parking (close to the entrance). The heat wouldn't be so bad either. Get your tent pitched, get your stuff situated inside, have mini-locks for your tent, walk around, meet people, help out people struggling with their tent. Just enjoy because you're right next to the venue. Later that night on thursday go to the clubhouse & enjoy more people having a few drinks or just relax in your tent.
    Last edited by fergie; 02-05-2009 at 04:07 AM. Reason: syntex error

That sounds like a good plan, aside from the 9am part. My classes are done around 2 on Wednesday so after the drive, my friends and I will be showing up around 3pm Thursday. I've never been earlier but that has always seemed like a good time. Just don't wait until after 5pm when people get off work and race down as fast as they can to wait in the longest line of their life.

Exclamation Re: What time to arrive on Thursday?

last year the camping parking lot DID fill up and they started turning people away who had the permit to park there into regular parking which SUCKED...
    "conversation is a game of circles and i'm getting dizzy-- bye"

Beat the maddening crowds! Believe me, get there early, at least before noontime.

Parking will be a bitch if you wait too long in the day to get your stuff together.

Walking & dragging camp stuff all by myself is the negative side. Wish I had a toy wagon or something on wheels in the past.

Seen people bring their junk in the biggest luggage set with wheels they had.

Get there EARLY! Before it really heats up. And before all the primo parking spaces are gone.