Thread: Can I see the concert from the campground?

Lurker

Default Can I see the concert from the campground?

Hi y'all! Noob here Never been to Coachella but trying to attend this year. I don't do well in big concert crowds so I was looking into camping. Can I see the concert from the camp site?

Default Re: Can I see the concert from the campground?

No. To be honest, the camping situation isn't that great at Coachella. You'll probably meet a lot of great people, but here are no in-and-outs.
    Upcoming shows:

Banned

You can neither see nor hear anything from the campground.

Ok, well, we did hear some strange sound check of some band playing some Radiohead song, but you couldn't hear it very well.

You basically hear noise - cuz of the 5 stages & 50,000 people. Then there are drum circles, boom boxes, and tons of campers making noises. Not to forget the slamming of the porto-potty doors and the carts driving around.

You should try it though SassySox! True there are no ins and outs or back and forths between campground and festival and there's definite separation, but there's lots of space inside the festival - you can get out of the crowd if you want to. There are times when everyone seems to be looking for shade and the shade gets crowded, but then people are just sitting or napping on the grass so it's not crazy. It's like a giant picnic. And you can hear the music if you pick the place right - remember there are 5 stages going so people spread out and move around. The campground can definitely be noisy, but you can mingle or keep to yourself as much as you want. The camping area is laid out in grids with aisles and walkways so you do have your own space, but not much. Maybe look at the photos and virtual tours on the main website and get a feel for it? Pretty personal decision only you can make on this one.

Lurker