Thread: Fireman's "Electric Arguments" - NOT a Paul McCartnery bitch thread!!

Default Fireman's "Electric Arguments" - NOT a Paul McCartnery bitch thread!!

i'm just curious who's heard & what people think of the new album. i've read some really good reviews & heard the 30-second clips, but i'm curious if anyone's got some insight into this new work. i'm mostly intrigued by the fact that McCartney played every instrument & it was supposedly recorded in a single day (?!?)

as for a brief history, i also HATED the Beatles until just over a year ago -- mostly attributed to the "Hard Day's Night" karaoke parties hosted by my mom when i was a young teenager. that aside, as a musician myself, i had to come around & i dove straight into the deep end. of course, i'm much more of a Lennon fan & don't even know much of Paul's solo work, but i'm looking forward to seeing him and might consider buying this new CD if people are saying it's really that good....
    every day, every year

Default Re: Fireman's "Electric Arguments" - NOT a Paul McCartnery bitch thread!!

haha, McCartnery
    every day, every year

Default Re: Fireman's "Electric Arguments" - NOT a Paul McCartnery bitch thread!!

I think it's neat. It's definitely not the Beatles, but a good listen when I'm in the right mood. Not everyone will like it but I think that's obvious from the response thus far on these boards.

A Lennon person eh? That probably means you're MORE likely to like this album. I'm a Paul guy myself, so I'm super excited.
    Quote Originally Posted by Errant View Post
    I walked straight in with a mixed drink in a 20oz Dixie cup in one hand, and an unopened beer in the other. I fully intended to toss them in the box, but CSC was waving and hurrying me through.