Thread: Newbie to Coachella

Default Newbie to Coachella

Hi All,

I am brand new to the Coachella idea. I have never heard of it until I went searching for DAFT PUNK vids etc after seeing them at Oxegen Festival in Ireland 2 weekends ago and now im have to go to Coachella.

I have seen plenty of vid of the festival and it looks amazing. Also with it being in California no rain and mud like here in Ireland.

Right so the questions:

1) Are tickets available from ticketmaster?
    2) Does everyone camp or just stay nearby?
    3) Is it always held in the same place or moved around? Where is that same place :-) ?

Any other details for a newbie trying to sort himself out to get over for Coachella 2008?? I know its early but i'd like to know about te stuff :-)

Thanks all!

Default Re: Newbie to Coachella

http://coachella.com/

Tickets will be sold through ticketmaster

About 15,000 camp onsite and the rest stay in hotels or one of the offsite camping area's that range from 5 to 50 miles away.

It has always been in the same place.

Check the website for tons of photos of the past 8 years and posters of the past line ups and info from 2007. Info for 2008 won't be posted until next year.

.................................................. ..............
    She added the phrase "meany head" to my profile.
    I hardly think I'm an attention whore.
    I train birds of prey and am I licensed falconer

If you want a hotel, I'd book it now.
    Odi profanum vulgus et arceo. I hate the unholy rabble and keep them away - Horace.
    Quote Originally Posted by Drinkey McDrinkerstein View Post
    Arcade FIre are a bunch of dicks, Deadmau5 is a dick, bands are dicks, David Bowie sucks dicks, Daft Punk is two human buttholes with semen for brains (that was loaded into a butthole from a dick that grew out of their moms), we're all dicks that fucked our moms assholes, God is going to put a giant dick down and fuck our mouths