Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: who here knows dreamweaver?

Default who here knows dreamweaver?

i just started learning to use this software so far so good but the only annoying thing is that i cant easily drag an image anywhere on the screen. can anybody help?

this is dorky but i had a dream today that i could open a .psd file on dreamweaver and i got my website done just like that. i woke up and tried it and didnt work. wouldve been sooo easy for me. i learned that dreams can mislead you...urgh

check out the site i have right now

http://arbouler.com

Default Re: who here knows dreamweaver?

Not an answer, but it would be nice if you used that black space to the right of every to display the images in your portfolio as the mouse moves over each band name.
    *based upon tedious fact checking.

i do...i can help you in web designing if you need it....dreamweaver (or whatever else program) or just plain old hard coding...

Quote Originally Posted by dorkfish View Post
    Not an answer, but it would be nice if you used that black space to the right of every to display the images in your portfolio as the mouse moves over each band name.
    good idea brad.
    menik, get on it with brad's suggestion! lol

but anyway, i just need a really basic website. and the only things missing right now are:

the capability of putting any image i want anywhere on the page.
    if you look at the navigation bars on the left column, those are all jpeg images. somehow i got them to align quite well.

but on the links page (which has nothing yet), i have more jpeg images that i wanna hyperlink. i tried dragging them but they automatically align at places i dont want them to.
    so i want whats on arbouler.com/links.html to look like this
    http://arbouler.com/index_files/links.html

but dreamweaver wont let me easily do it. but im sure it can cuz i used freakin publisher on my site's older version.

basically, thats all i need for now to get the site to function.