Thread: NEVER-EVER USE HOTELS.COM

Default NEVER-EVER USE HOTELS.COM

I'm a produce broker and today I booked a Hotel for a Customer at $300 a night in Key Largo Fl set for two weeks from now with Hotels.com

.. a few minutes later my customer asked if he could stay in Key West instead (90miles south of Key Largo) and of course I told him it wouldnt be a problem.

Well I called Hotels.com (five minutes later grant you) to inform them that I would like to cancel the original room in Key Largo and re-book another (more expensive room, grant you) in Key West.

They told me that I would have to pay a penalty fee of $300 (the cost of one night at the original Hotel), and then I could cancel and re-book in Key West.

Long story short ...After a long battle and a lecture on how good brokers do business from me, the "Supervisor" gave in and cancelled the original room, on one condition....that I rebook with them at a more expensive hotel in Key West. (which is exactly what I wanted to do in the first place!

Lesson: Book hotels direct or at the very least never deal with these assholes at Hotels.com!

Default Re: NEVER-EVER USE HOTELS.COM

Quote Originally Posted by Lt. Dangel View Post
    I'm a produce broker ...
    ???

doesn't this mean you buy and sell tomatoes and stuff?

how does this make you a travel agent?
    Quote Originally Posted by efrain44 View Post
    Anyone know who the guy in the Cardinals jersey is? I've seen him in pictures on the board and I thought I saw him this year.

also, never use any online intermediary. always book hotels direct.
    Anyone know who the guy in the Cardinals jersey is? I've seen him in pictures on the board and I thought I saw him this year.

Quote Originally Posted by TomAz View Post
    ???

doesn't this mean you buy and sell tomatoes and stuff?

I LOL'd
    Quote Originally Posted by breakjaw View Post
    I hope noone stab me with belt bucklez while I line dancing so fast in Skoal Tent,please peoplez!

Banned