PDA

View Full Version : so is this going to suck?

paniikd
04-25-2007, 01:25 PM
im going to the festival alone. with no idea where im going to stay everynight. lol.

jess.

give me some honest opinions.

judgejudy
04-25-2007, 01:26 PM
I'm going alone, it's my first time and i'm stuck sleeping in my car for 2 nights.

paniikd
04-25-2007, 01:28 PM
maybe we can be homeless together...lol...who are you? we can meet up?

jess.

Mabdul Doobakus
04-25-2007, 01:28 PM
Going alone is no big deal, but I'm told sleeping in your car is illegal in California.

Momoschaf
04-25-2007, 01:30 PM
Make friends :) It's gonna be fun. They're all nice people. I'm going with a guy from Germany I met for 3 days and another guy that I met once at the airport xD so take it easy.

Senor Cardgage
04-25-2007, 01:30 PM
That sucks.
Sorry to hear it.

If I were you, I would go to a motel in Indio that has alot of peeps from Coachella at it. Be cool enough to party with them, but pretend youre staying at the same motel. Get wasted and pass out at the party in their room.

wakeupyounger
04-25-2007, 01:32 PM
You two should totally meet up!!

canexplain
04-25-2007, 01:33 PM
Going alone is no big deal, but I'm told sleeping in your car is illegal in California.

depends on where you sleep but ya, you might get busted ... buy a 50 buck tent and sleep in one of the campgrounds around the area ... plus you are going to melt inside your car ... but going to the show alone is actually sort of fun ... its all you and you dont have to keep track of anyone or feel like you need to compromise on who to see, think you need to make sure "they" are having a good time, etc .... solo is cool, sometimes ... cr*****

billtino
04-25-2007, 01:33 PM
Bring a tent and buy a camping ground ticket from a scalper (at or below face value!)...there will be ppl selling em outside.

bonerfromgrowingpains
04-25-2007, 02:22 PM
im going to the festival alone. with no idea where im going to stay everynight. lol.

jess.