PDA

View Full Version : thinking of heading over from the uk

kajakin
01-23-2007, 02:18 PM
k, well im contemplating whether or not to head over from the UK, If i do head over I will prob be heading over by my self as I am a student and most of my mates are broke so any other peeps thinking of going give me a message. sounds like an awesome lineup and to be honest I dont have a clue of where to start from and would hate to end up over there on my lonesome. so if anyone is heading over from the UK or near enough n has a spare space or whatever let me know if not I'm gonna be stuck with reading and maybe Glasto which wouldn't be too bad but wouldn't be hlf as good as catching sum of the best bands in an awesone location. k well am starting to bullshit now but anyways give me a shout

back4more
01-23-2007, 03:11 PM
Hey mate,

I am originally also from the UK (Scotland) but have been living in Sydney for five years.

I went over to Coachella for the first time last year. I was also by myself as I was in the US for work just before the festival and decided to check it out afterwards.

Back in Vegas for work again this year and have my ticket for Coachella as well.

Don't worry about going solo, especially if you stay at the campsite, as you will meet cool people there to hang out with. I did last year and had a great time. Will be even better this year now that it is three days instead of two, not to mention the cracking line up.

alexwalker
01-24-2007, 04:03 AM
hey dude, im comin from england too. i been trying to price up flights, hotel and ticket and tryinrg to get from a hotel to the coachella site. I wanna stay in Palm Springs, its 25 mins away ffrom the festival site. i just wondered which company u were using for flight, hotel etc

SheriNOIR
01-24-2007, 04:20 AM
Hey, I'm coming from England. I haven't a clue how I'm gonna do this yet, Hopefully carpooling it there and back. Which airport were you thinking of landing in ? Palm Springs ?

Sheri.

schneedlepop