PDA

View Full Version : Uk tickets??

ggaarratt
01-23-2007, 08:38 AM
hiya guys im a bit of a noob on this festival
never been before
but i was wandering wether the fact i live in uk will effect my chance of getting tickets??

tessalasset
01-23-2007, 09:17 AM
coachella isn't ridiculous like glastonbury is. if you go to ticketmaster when tickets go on sale, you will be able to get them. none of this "get in line, take a number" stuff.

sonofhal
01-23-2007, 09:19 AM
Shouldn't make any difference - you just book 'em like everyone else. You can pick them up on the door (there was a huge queue to pick up tickets last year, but virtually none the year before - not sure why)

This'll be my 4th time flying over.

tommycash
01-23-2007, 10:22 AM
anyone know exactly what time the tickets go on sale? im in the UK so UK time would be helpful

bingo_caller
01-23-2007, 10:37 AM
2am saturday morning im in the uk too.... never been

hope its good!

RAGE

tommycash
01-23-2007, 10:51 AM
lol rage indeed! thats the only reason i wanna go :D where bouts in the uk you based? how much money you reckon your gonna have to spend?

SheriNOIR
01-23-2007, 10:53 AM
I'm coming from the UK too.
Not sure what I'm doing about a flight over there, looking at a few sites and the cheapest I could find was around 300 pounds return. A bit pricey but Rage are worth it !

Sheri.

bingo_caller
01-23-2007, 11:22 AM
Its realisticly going to cost about a grand.

Festival tix/camping
Flights/other transport fee's
Hotel (as im staying a few days befor an after)
Expenses....

easily a grand.

bingo_caller
01-23-2007, 11:23 AM
& yes, the MAIN reason im going is for rage.

SheriNOIR
01-23-2007, 11:26 AM