Rock chalk, Jayhawk!

GuyInTucson
08-20-2012, 09:42 AM
Arizona is going to suck this year.

Sarcasm?

GuyInTucson
08-20-2012, 10:29 AM
Depressing.

They're not going to suck. In fact, this could be a pretty big year for Arizona basketball.

kneuller
08-20-2012, 11:02 AM
VCU FTW

ENluv12
08-20-2012, 11:03 AM
They have said that since I was a freshman there... and I think they had one good year? I hope they do well, though.

Failed State
08-20-2012, 11:07 AM
The University of San Francisco is going to finish 5th in the NIT. You heard it here first kids.

GuyInTucson
08-20-2012, 11:13 AM
They have said that since I was a freshman there... and I think they had one good year? I hope they do well, though.

Yeah but this year's team is the most talented and deep Arizona squad, top to bottom, since 2005. There may not be a Derrick Williams factor, but this team goes about two deep at every position. Parrom has been awesome this offseason, which is huge. He's 100 % both physically and mentally.

Gribbz
08-20-2012, 11:14 AM
Depressing.

Huh? We had the #1 recruiting class for most of the year. I think Chol and Johnson will have breakout years. Not to mention we now have a veteran PG with the Lyons transfer. I know all of that doesn't necessarily translate to wins... but it's a good start. Definitely far from "depressing."

Yeah but this year's team is the most talented and deep Arizona squad, top to bottom, since 2005. There may not be a Derrick Williams factor, but this team goes about two deep at every position. Parrom has been awesome this offseason, which is huge. He's 100 % both physically and mentally.

I almost forgot about Parrom. Hopefully he keeps it up.

HotHamWater
08-20-2012, 11:14 AM
http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d136/tommyboyunm/New_Mexico_Flag.gif

GuyInTucson
08-20-2012, 11:40 AM