PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a Pool to Swim In! :)

troubleINwonderland
03-13-2012, 09:58 PM
So I'm a bitch when it comes to heat. I know I'll be arriving for Car Camping Thursday Weekend 2 in the AM. After setting up everything...i'm really scared that I'm going to melt..hahahaha. I'm a noob so not sure what kind of heat to expect. Thinking it might be like day time in Vegas..which to me, is fucking hot....

Now my answer to this problem is finding a pool thursday afternoon....

Where can i find a pool?!!? Is there anyone that's staying at a nearby hotel that would be kind enough to let me in? :)

Any suggestions for beating the heat?

insbordnat
03-14-2012, 05:43 AM
Any suggestions for beating the heat?

I'm seriously concerned for your health because if you won't be able to handle Thursday afternoon, there's no telling how shit is going to go down Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. I don't know for sure but I don't think anyone will have pools dug in the polo fields those days. And I also heard from a pretty reliable source the Do Lab won't have water guns this year due to their theme being "Imagine a Dry Planet", which is their way of supporting the efforts to save Mono Lake, Salton Sea, and California's other finite water resources. So without those cooling options, you're pretty much going to be forced to have friends throw Freshers on you to keep your temps low. Which can get pretty expensive, but maybe you are rich? Who knows. Oh, and bees have been known to swarm in random places, so you may not want to be doused with a sticky sweet substance. And don't be fooled about seeking shelter in the tents, it's like a fucking sauna in there. Somewhat counterintuitive, right?

Iamwelting
03-14-2012, 06:09 AM
Bring a spray bottle. They'll let you bring it in to the fest grounds if it's empty. Saved me countless times last year. Also everyone will want you to spray them!

withlovekla
03-14-2012, 06:28 AM