PDA

View Full Version : HOW BAD IS THE SEARCH UPON ARRIVAL OF CAMPGROUNDS?

troubleINwonderland
01-18-2012, 03:08 PM
Hey Guys - uber noob here.

Gonna car camp and was wondering -
1. How BAD is the search? Do they look thru all your clothing? Underneath your spare tire? In glove compartments?
2. Do they search YOU? Pat down? especially for Ladies, do they check underwires of bras like raves do?

Courtney
01-18-2012, 03:10 PM
How would one check the underwire of a bra? I mean, even TSA only pats down the general boob area.

Zero Mistro
01-18-2012, 03:16 PM
Last year when we arrived on thursday around 5pm the search wasnt bad at all. Its was only 1 security guard who searched and he just peeked in the car looked in the trunk and asked if we had glass/knives and that was it. It wasn't as thorough as they made it seem to be.

Then again it really depends on the security guard and what type of mood they are in.

troubleINwonderland
01-18-2012, 03:16 PM
imagine security facing you...they put there hands underneath the underwire of your bra (palms towards them) and will feel along the wire to see if there's anything stuffed up there. TSA dont do patdowns like Massive Raves Do. LOL i actually noticed that the last time i flew out of LAX.

Psyche
01-18-2012, 03:25 PM
It really depends on the security guard(s) that will be searching your car.

Last year for my group we had a fairly simple search. Looked inside the car, in the glove compartment, looked under a couple of things. After that he opened the trunk and saw how tightly it was packed and didn't even bother. It was funny because he saw our 2 cases of Blue Moon (bottled, we totally forgot about the glass rule) and only asked how many we had.

Mugwog
01-18-2012, 03:26 PM
I'd be extra careful, some guy ahead of me had to go to the cavity search tent for acting suspicious.

Courtney
01-18-2012, 03:32 PM