PDA

View Full Version : Return to the Pre-2011 Water System

colemathis
12-08-2011, 03:12 PM
Personally I would much rather have to buy a $10 Coachella water bottle and get free cool, bottled water from an organized tent w/ a line all weekend. I have only been to Coachella in 2010 and 2011 so I'm no expert but I know that the watering holes they had in 2011 were far inferior to the system they used in 2010. Having people randomly crowding around huge tanks that are sitting in the sun was a waste in 2011, even if you could fill up for free.

I think this is one thing people can agree on

Drewski27
12-08-2011, 03:14 PM
you should be more like Bear Grylls, than there are no lines necissary!

gbgbgb
12-08-2011, 03:26 PM
get the water things edc had. boom fixed.

guedita
12-08-2011, 03:27 PM
The water system this year was fantastic; there was never more than a 3 minute wait at the one by the Pure Filth Dome. Be better at festivaling.

shoegazer76
12-08-2011, 03:30 PM
get the water things edc had. boom fixed.

Yup and the peeps working the watering stations got tipped by me every time I went to get a refill. They just need to be vigilant about not spreading germs by inserting the nozzle into everybody's bottles.

shoegazer76
12-08-2011, 03:32 PM
Although I think I used free public water once in 6 years of attending Coachella so I really could care less. If water is gonna be $5 a bottle like at EDC then I will gladly use the free watering system.

frizzlefry
12-08-2011, 03:34 PM
Right, so what you're saying is that due to your problems with the water systems last year that Coldplay is actually a lock for this year?

frizzlefry
12-08-2011, 03:35 PM
The water system this year was fantastic; there was never more than a 3 minute wait at the one by the Pure Filth Dome. Be better at festivaling.

Agreed, if they do anything different about the refilling tanks this year I'll be pissed.

nosurprises12
12-08-2011, 03:42 PM