PDA

View Full Version : those of you still looking for a place...

ashtraygrl
03-16-2007, 07:47 PM
this might be of help to you:

a couple months ago i booked a hotel an hour away because it was the only thing reasonable i could find. since then i've been searching like crazy in case something closer pops up. i found this vacation rental company called McLean. i looked them up and they seem to be legit. i can't speak for them personaly, since i've never used them before, but i found some reviews that were decent. anyway, it looks like they have a few condos still available for coachella weekend. most of them are in palm springs or cathedral city. they are -very- reasonable in price. i just booked a one bedroom condo about 25 minutes from the festival for a total of 150.00 a night (including the cleaning fee). it's still not "cheap" but it's a hell of a lot better than paying 200+ a night to stay at a crappy hotel. actualy... now i think the rates are more like 300+. anyway, i've been checking them out for a few days and each day there's less properties available, so i'd go look now if i were you. also, i believe you have to be either 23 or 25 to rent from them and there's a security deposit (normaly 200 for for smaller rentals). if i have any trouble with the company i will update and let you all know. good luck.

here's the link...

http://www.ps4rent.com/

psychic friend
03-16-2007, 07:51 PM
also check top link in this forum

gaypalmsprings
03-16-2007, 08:24 PM
LOL. McLean Rentals is my former landlords. Their car license plate is PS4RENT.
I moved out of their rental unit when they jacked the price from 650 to 850 (back in 2000). You are on your own.

ashtraygrl
03-16-2007, 10:33 PM
^ well it might not be so bad considering i'm only renting from them for 4 nights. i just got the confirmation and the rate is actualy 125 a night. the 150 a night cost is with the cleaning fee -and- tax included.

ashtraygrl
03-19-2007, 01:09 PM