PDA

View Full Version : Upcoming Shows in Nevada



bmack86
08-18-2011, 01:17 PM
December 28-Las Vegas-Celine Dion

captncrzy
08-18-2011, 01:19 PM
OMD - Las Vegas - October 8

bmack86
08-18-2011, 01:21 PM
Kottonmouth Kings - Reno - August 23

faxman75
08-18-2011, 01:40 PM
Umm I kinda want to go to Laughlin this Saturday now.
Edgewater
Laughlin
The E Center at the Edgewater
Aug 20 Huey Lewis & The News: The Soulsville Tour 8pm Tickets from $25.00 +tax & fee

Not even joking.

bmack86
08-18-2011, 01:42 PM
I've seen some shows at the Edgewater and it was decent. Moody Blues were alright there.

Here's a few real ones that, were I not back in school, I'd be going to in a heartbeat:
8/31 - The Knitting Factory, Reno - Butthole Surfers
9/26 - The Knitting Factory, Reno - Bright Eyes, Kurt Vile & The Violators

faxman75
08-18-2011, 01:45 PM
Alright, I have to figure out if i'm going to Laughlin this weekend.

bmack86
08-18-2011, 01:52 PM
That Huey Lewis tour is hitting ALL the major markets:


AUGUST
Wed 17 Aug Sun Valley, Idaho Pavilion
Fri 19 Aug West Wendover, Nevada Peppermill Concert Hall
Sat 20 Aug Laughlin, Nevada Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Fri 26 Aug Woodinville, Washington Chateau Ste. Michelle Winery
Sat 27 Aug Portland, Oregon Oregon Zoo Amphitheatre

SEPTEMBER
Fri 09 Sep Fayetteville, Arkansas Dickson Street Free Concert!
Sat 10 Sep Spencer, Iowa Clay County Fair
Sat 17 Sep Monterey, California Monterey Jazz Festival Jimmy Lyons Stage, 3:00pm

OCTOBER
Thu 20 Oct Omaha, Nebraska Orpheum Theatre
Fri 21 Oct Aurora, Illinois Paramount Theatre
Sat 22 Oct Indianapolis, Indiana Clowes Memorial Hall, Butler University
Sun 23 Oct Newark, Ohio The Midland Theatre
Wed 26 Oct Austin, Texas Dell Foundation Hall
Thu 27 Oct Houston, Texas Jones Hall for the Performing Arts

NOVEMBER
Tue 01 Nov Sarasota, Florida Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Wed 02 Nov Naples, Florida Philharmonic Center for the Arts
Thu 03 Nov West Palm Beach, Florida Dreyfoos Hall
Sat 05 Nov Atmore, Alabama Wind Creek Casino Amphitheatre

faxman75
08-18-2011, 01:53 PM
The Zoo in Portland is rather tempting. I have friends I need to visit there too but it's not going to happen soon.

ods..
08-18-2011, 02:05 PM
Cosmopolitan Pool, Las Vegas

8/20 Death Cab for Cutie
9/3 Ben Harper
9/10 Thievery Corporation
9/23 TV on the Radio/Arctic Monkeys with Smith Westerns
9/24 Bright Eyes w/ Kurt Vile and Warpaint
10/8 The Smashing Pumpkins
10/20 Foster the People w/ Reptar

Some good bookings!!

edit: woops didn't see the Las Vegas-specific thread

faxman75
08-18-2011, 02:12 PM
It's alright. We've clusterfucked it a bit here at the start. It will sort itself out eventually.

ZachTheEskimo
08-19-2011, 07:56 AM
My dad played golf with Huey Lewis and his band one time. He reminds me of this every time I'm watching American Psycho, or anytime anyone brings them up for that matter.

faxman75
08-19-2011, 08:14 AM
As he should. We can't let the filth that is considered great rock and pop today dilute the brilliance of a musical legend and icon like Huey Lewis.