PDA

View Full Version : ROBYN

over1/2decade
12-11-2010, 12:50 PM
If she plays, what stage and what time slot you think?

Somewhat Damaged
12-11-2010, 02:35 PM
She will play -- she told me personally in Orlando on 11/6 -- and I hope she's in the Sahara at night, right before Royskopp.

nbvcide
12-11-2010, 05:57 PM
sahara during daft punk

Bumblebee
12-11-2010, 06:57 PM
Same as DEVO slot last year. Tent next to Sahara to finsih off the night on Saturday.

concertgoer
12-11-2010, 07:16 PM
I am no expert but my guess was Mojave at night around 7 or 8

thagorillaz
12-27-2010, 03:41 PM
this would be a great call. Shes blowing up hard.
-tim

sbessiso
12-27-2010, 03:43 PM
Same as DEVO slot last year. Tent next to Sahara to finsih off the night on Saturday.

this sounds about right

i have a confession.....I dont know any of her music. I dont even think ive heard one song of hers. But I get the feeling I would love it.

DeanCorso
12-27-2010, 03:46 PM
she should be a blast to see at night in a packed mojave!

gearbm95
12-27-2010, 03:52 PM
Caught her a couple weeks ago right before Body Talk Pt. 3 came out in a small club in NY and she was amazing. Crowd was having a blast and you couldnt fit another person in the venue if she tried. I really hope she'll close out the Mojave one night.

thagorillaz
12-27-2010, 04:00 PM
does she play songs on which she is featured, live? ( aka not her originals )
-tim

GuyInTucson
12-27-2010, 04:04 PM
She will play -- she told me personally in Orlando on 11/6 -- and I hope she's in the Sahara at night, right before Royskopp.

Neither Robyn nor Royksopp belong in the Sahara yet I can still see it happening.

Both belong in the Mohave.

thagorillaz
12-27-2010, 04:11 PM
i dont care what tent artists i like end up in. their fans will go to see them wherever they are.
-tim

Mr. Fuzz
12-27-2010, 04:18 PM
The Gobi around noon.

over1/2decade
12-27-2010, 05:32 PM
Sahara around 6:20

GuyInTucson
12-28-2010, 08:53 AM