PDA

View Full Version : Late arrival situation

parfait
02-01-2010, 07:44 PM
I've searched for key words and found nothing, so here we go.

I am a Coachella veteran, however this year I don't get to come hang out early as my chem.e professor has decided to have a midterm on the 16th.

I'm flying into PSP at 4:30 on the Friday (sad face), and was wondering what the parking-lot/off ramp traffic will be like late in the afternoon. I've never arrived that late before, and was wondering if you still have to wait for ages to get near the polo fields.

My group is car camping, and thus none of them will be able to come pick me up, and I'm also not old enough to rent a car (and I don't want to pay for another car camping spot). My current plan is a taxi, and I'd like to know if I'd be able to get to somewhat of a close proximity to the fields, or if I should just be dropped off a few miles away and just walk.

Any info is appreciated. Thanks!

bluemamba
02-01-2010, 07:52 PM
Yeah dude just walk. And dont drink water.

insbordnat
02-01-2010, 08:03 PM
I'd be willing to bet $1,021,598 that if there is a lot of traffic you could probably walk and someone would let you "ride" in unless you'd rather walk it. It all depends how bad the traffic is I suppose.

Unless you look like a rapist. Then you're walking for sure.

parfait
02-01-2010, 08:14 PM
I'd be willing to bet $1,021,598 that if there is a lot of traffic you could probably walk and someone would let you "ride" in unless you'd rather walk it. It all depends how bad the traffic is I suppose.

Thanks,

I suppose a better question would be has anyone arrived this late in the afternoon before? I'm fine with walking a couple miles, I'm just trying to plan out how close I need to get before I hop out of the cab without running up a fee by sitting in traffic. I would hike with carpoolchella people, but I'd assume they'd all be at the festival by 4:30, and none of them would be coming from the airport.

flowbee