PDA

View Full Version : Drum Circles?

Pages : [1] 2

Dooney
01-25-2010, 11:45 AM
I read that there are no instruments allowed, especially drums.....does this just mean in the festival site, or the campsite as well?

I am coming from Vancouver, B.C., and I want to bring my little djembe drum for my traveling entertainment. Will I be allowed to bring it into the campsite, as long as I don't play it at Coachella?

shotglass75
01-25-2010, 11:52 AM
I'm a drummer and all I can tell you is that drum circles are fucking lame. it's a bunch of noise and really there is nothing great about a bunch of people thinking that they are the reason that the drum circle "sounds good" and everyone is following their lead. leave the damn drum at home, your fellow campers will like you more.

Changoloco
01-25-2010, 12:00 PM
Canadian hippies are not allowed in the campground so I assume that their drums are not allowed either.

Dooney
01-25-2010, 01:22 PM
uhhhh...ok?
That doesn't really answer my question,
what I want to know is if they will take away my drums.
and just because i play the drums doesnt mean i'm a hippy.
if you're not going to answer my question,
then dont say anything please.
i'm not being rude, but you are.

**JwOx**
01-25-2010, 01:35 PM
they wont take them from you

Dooney
01-25-2010, 01:39 PM
thank you,
nice to know someone on this post isn't a total nob

psychic friend
01-25-2010, 02:14 PM
if you drum them and bother everyone around you, my guess is someone will take them.

Dooney
01-25-2010, 02:25 PM
I won't be playing it at the festival or in the campsite,
I only want to bring my drum in case I run out of cash and have to busk to make money for my flight ticket back home.

canexplain
01-25-2010, 02:36 PM
You can trust Psychic Friend about 85 % so I would go with that. Mos people here hate hippies, that's why you got the flack you did (not me). Just saying ... cr****

Dooney
01-25-2010, 02:43 PM
hippies haters, gotcha

canexplain
01-25-2010, 02:50 PM