PDA

View Full Version : I NEED DANCE MUSIC SUGGESTIONS!!!

esy191
06-16-2009, 01:39 AM
So I'm a beginner DJ and I use Traktor Pro. I'm trying to fill up my playlist with enough music so that I don't have to repeat myself too much from set to set and I also don't have to struggle to find the right song for the right moment. So far my catalog has a little over 200 songs (not including acapella tracks) but I'm always looking for more to add.

I would greatly appreciate any suggestions on songs you know of that have worked great or you think would work great in a DJ set.

Here are some screen shots of the the tracks I already have in my playlist, if you're suggestion is already on that list, then there's no need to suggest it!

NOTE: With a few exceptions, I list remixes under the name of the remixer with the original artist in brackets next to the title.

THANKS SO MUCH GUYS!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v628/esy191/Picture1.png
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v628/esy191/Picture2.png
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v628/esy191/Picture3.png
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v628/esy191/Picture6.png
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v628/esy191/Picture7.png

JClemy
06-16-2009, 02:20 AM
You don't have any Hot Chip, Goose, Junkie XL, Basement Jaxx or Simian. I'm sorry. I can't help. There are too many songs and too many genres you are missing.

What kind of DJ are you? I'm assuming not wedding.

SFChrissy
06-16-2009, 05:09 AM
The art of djing is digging for records and discovering gems through your exploration. Its not handed to you!!!

GnarVee
06-16-2009, 05:37 AM
The art of djing is digging for records and discovering gems through your exploration. Its not handed to you!!!

fuckn right!

and most shit you'll find is ahead if its time......

gaypalmsprings
06-16-2009, 06:09 AM
http://madeinbrazilmag.com/hotties/mrgaypoa-dj.jpg

bug on your lip
06-16-2009, 06:39 AM
http://www.flywash.com/m_super_greg/sg_6.jpg

samnco
06-16-2009, 07:14 AM