PDA

View Full Version : Tell Me Your Frisking Experiences!!

sinaurora
04-03-2009, 05:54 PM
This is my first time attending and I just wanted to hear some stories and details on how many people have been searched and how well prior to getting into the campground and the venue..
Is it more difficult to sneak stuff in with the venue?
Do they tend to profile?
Do females have less harrassment getting past security?

Also... if people are willing any sneaky tips?

flowbee
04-03-2009, 06:02 PM
Their frisking is rushed and poor, at least the 3 days I went last year. They don't do a groin sweep and just run down the legs in like 2 seconds.

Stickjohn
04-03-2009, 06:04 PM
Go here http://www.coachella.com/forum/showthread.php?t=26202

:yyablo

Jremy
04-03-2009, 06:16 PM
Searches vary day to day (or maybe it's guard to guard)
Last year fri and sat was easy, but on sunday the gal asked me to open my cigarette pack.

phantom
04-03-2009, 06:38 PM
ive been the past two years and its always super lax. just a peek in the bag and light frisk down the sides.

Dr. Lufs-al-ot
04-03-2009, 06:51 PM
last year was like nothing.
pretty early on saturday, just a pat on the pockets and i was on my way.
i was like....wait...really?

gmoneyak
04-03-2009, 06:57 PM
Is it weird that I'm finding this thread strangely erotic?

blackchango
04-03-2009, 07:37 PM
It's been very thorough every year. Don't sneak anything in or they will sic their dogs on you.Seriously! Last year the dogs went right for my danger zone and they made me throw away my peanut butter sandwich. Yeah so don't do it, dont even think about doing it.

RooTeefy
04-03-2009, 08:23 PM
It really just depends. On Friday last year they were making everyone in my line take off their shoes and looking in them. It was pretty annoying. Saturday and Sunday I pretty much just walked through with a light pat down. If you're going to sneak anything in you have to plan for the worst and be creative.

dubvulture
04-04-2009, 04:23 AM
pIsoF0WbVyA