PDA

View Full Version : Wednesday 25th April 2007....

danno
02-11-2007, 08:46 AM
....I arrive in LA, with nowhere to stay. Thinking of having a shindiggle in the town on that fine eve. However, I have no prior experience of LA nightlife and don't particularly want to stray too far from LAX, as this is where we will be leaving from to head to coachella.

Anyone have any recommendations for good alternative bars/ clubs we could hit on a wednesday night?

Also, any cost effective hotel/ motel recommendations in the area would be greatly appreciated.

Peace, Love and Death by Sexy!! x

krunchy
02-11-2007, 05:32 PM
Good thread. I think there is going to be a massive influx of people arriving on the 25th. Would be amusing to hit the bar in all our jetlagged goodness for a pre thursday night party time - it will be the only night we have a bed for the weekend - might aswell enjoy it....

There will be about a billion backpacker joints but not near LAX - I don't know too much but I'm pretty sure it will just be overpriced airport hotels around there...

vinylmartyr
02-11-2007, 05:43 PM
http://www.encounterlax.com/encounter_dining.html

This is at LAX and bands play sometimes.

vinylmartyr
02-11-2007, 05:44 PM
You can check out Compton.

suprefan
02-11-2007, 05:50 PM
Or the Watts Towers.....

vinylmartyr
02-11-2007, 05:57 PM
Hawaiian Gardens sounds so pretty.

napaquetzalli
02-11-2007, 06:52 PM
its not

vinylmartyr
02-11-2007, 06:54 PM
Ok how bout Stanford and 7th st downtown. Maybe San Jullian and 6th. Lots of tourist stuff there. They could pick up a tent there.

SWEETSHIVERBURN
02-11-2007, 07:07 PM
hostels for accomedation..loads OF them in LA area.

Courtney
02-11-2007, 07:21 PM
There are plenty of great bars/clubs in LA, but it really depends on where you're staying. Los Angeles is a gigantic -- it can easily take you several hours to drive places -- so you don't want to party too far from your hotel.