PDA

View Full Version : !?!??!?!?!?!

Sleepingrock
01-15-2009, 02:38 PM
Why is Scoops rumoured line up have no big good names? Serious anwers please >.< this is my first year for coachella and im coming from Canada so i am kinda anticipating people as good as prince and rogerwaters..... any tips?!?!?!?!

jtovar21
01-15-2009, 02:40 PM
Expect the lineup to kick ass as usual, but I wouldn't bet money on any "huge name" headliners. That could be a good thing, less crowded means less clutter which means more fun for the hardcore Coachella fans!

Sleepingrock
01-15-2009, 02:42 PM
But seriously THE KILLERS >.< I could accept them for friday but we better have awesome stuff for sat and sun :P

stinkbutt
Why is Scoops rumoured line up have no big good names? Serious anwers please >.< this is my first year for coachella and im coming from Canada so i am kinda anticipating people as good as prince and rogerwaters..... any tips?!?!?!?!

according to everyone that supposedly knows anything we are not getting any good headliners or sub headliners

Sonicifyouwantit

stop right there. first coachella...HA. you just go and you will see how good it is and then you'll kick your self for ever doubting the lineup. don't make the mistake of so many who don't go off of what they think about the lineup, then regret not going when they hear how amazing the weekend was.

and GV has already made a statement that they arent spending another $1,000,000 on the likes of prince and/or roger waters. Prince was a total surprise and I wouldnt expect that again until Bowie or Talking Heads perform.

boarderwoozel3
In an interview, GV said that they got out of control spending way too much money on big names last year (Prince) and that they were going to reel in the budget on headliners in 09.

The Killers and Franz Ferdinand heavily rumored/confirmed and they're pretty big...