PDA

View Full Version : camping/hotel/RV?

JimRivals
02-03-2007, 12:59 PM
My friends and I are thinking of renting an RV, and we're all first timers to Coachella. Any opinions on what's best, whether it's an RV, onsite camping or grabbing a hotel? Thanks!

smellslikevagina
02-03-2007, 01:17 PM
We're staying in an RV at someplace called Indian Wells RV Park. Its like 40$ a night, which is ALOT more resonable than a hotel.
They have full hookups and its in Indio.
This is my first year too and personally I would rather do the onsite camping, but thats not going to happen. :nono
But when I called they said they didn't have alot of spots open, so you should act quick if you are going to camp... or even get a hotel, for that matter.

JJizzle04
02-03-2007, 02:05 PM
We're doing the same thing! Scored a spot on Indian Wells and got a 30 foot RV. Looks like Indian wells is gonna be the place to be! hah
We're thinking we'll drive and park the RV in the Coachella parking lot during the day, maybe chill there and have a few suds before going in for the day and then when it's time to leave we can just chill in the RV and wait for traffic to lighten up before leaving again.

BootsyGraham
02-03-2007, 02:21 PM
Is anybody planning on walking from Indian Wells to the Polo Fields both ways? I can't see driving an RV into the Coachella parking lot. Is it really that bad of a walk?

Also, is it cool to bring a car as well as an RV in case walking is too far? Could I park it inside of the campsite?

JimRivals
02-03-2007, 04:01 PM
Thanks everyone. I really appreciate the responses so far. Very helpful.

tibu1
02-03-2007, 04:12 PM
Is anybody planning on walking from Indian Wells to the Polo Fields both ways? I can't see driving an RV into the Coachella parking lot. Is it really that bad of a walk?

Also, is it cool to bring a car as well as an RV in case walking is too far? Could I park it inside of the campsite?