PDA

View Full Version : ATTN Camping Veterans...

foto_synthesis
02-02-2007, 01:29 PM
Is there an actual "line" that forms to check into the camping area? Or is it just a herd of very patient people? :cool:

Should I just bring my tent and whatever else I need for immediate setup when first checking into camping? Or should I bring ALL of my stuff?

Here's my camping checklist. Am I missing anything:
-Tent (well ventilated and tall enough to stand up in)
-tent fans
-battery powered lanterns
-cooler
-air mattress (with battery powered pump)
-flag (to set my tent apart from the rest)
-sleeping bags
-snacks
-rubber mallet

*Hmm, I may have posted this into the wrong section.... dammit*

grossdale
02-02-2007, 03:43 PM
this is good for me thanks. I am new to Coachella.

tessalasset
02-02-2007, 03:53 PM
damn foto you are on top of the game! i was not nearly that prepared in 04.

tiffdud41
02-06-2007, 10:18 PM
yes, there is an actual line--or two--that forms to check in. and each time you leave and return with a bag or any equipment you'll have to get back in line so that the staff can go through your stuff to make sure you aren't smuggling anything in you're not supposed to have (alcohol, glass)

so, I'd say, park your car and load up all your crap (if you pack like me you'll be needing a wagon with sturdy, big ol wheels to haul all your stuff). that way you don't have to stand in line for two hours and make the long trek from your car to your tent ten million times.

as far as you forgetting anything:
-you might want something that'll provide shade in the morning hours so you're not just baking in the sun/your tent
-lawn chairs unless you prefer the ground/cooler
-ear plugs (if you want to sleep at night)
-toiletries, towels etc.

FromTheColonyOfBirchmen
02-07-2007, 03:59 PM