PDA

View Full Version : list of things needed:

ahaas9189
02-10-2008, 07:41 PM
so this is my first year going to coachella .... and i'm super excited. i'm wondering what would be a good list of things to bring? help! i want to make sure i'm prepared as much as possible. thanks in advance :)

what should i expect?? can someone recap on a past first experience? what was shocking? what was something you didn't anticipate? something awesome? scary? something that sucks? any feedback would be awesome. thanks guys!!!

allie

zenidogx
02-10-2008, 07:49 PM
water. chapstick. shorts. small backpack is nice to have. security can be a big bitch, but besides them, everyone's cool at coachella. there's nothing to worry about, except scheduling conflicts. see entire sets of bands you really like.

rage patton
02-10-2008, 07:50 PM
It is hot. I was expecting it to be hot. But it was HOT. Not only that, but you are in it for 3 straight days. Being hydrated is your #1 priority all weekend.
Also, are you camping? If so, be prepared to wake up at 7:30 every morning. Your tent is pretty much a sauna by that point. If you are lucky, you will make it till 8:00.

scoop49er
02-10-2008, 07:53 PM
think about getting a locker... also get some stuff if u chaffe or stuff to avoid rashes.. sunscreen is a must. aspirin, baby wipes(was the best thing i brought with me. it just comes in handy. trust me!) chapstick, if i can think of more stuff ill let u know. also put all of it in a ziploc bag. they are gonna want you to remove everything from ur pockets and they will check ur backpack. the backpack is one thing but to make it easier for you and for you to get in faster, put all little things in a clear plastic ziploc. it worked so good last year... :)

ahaas9189
02-10-2008, 07:58 PM
how do i get a locker? when you camp, is your tent just sitting there all day? is there a way that your tent is marked, or secure? what's the deal with camping etc?? can we bring coolers?

AbundantChoice