PDA

View Full Version : Is Parking a Pain? Are Shuttles really available?

jackdnls
02-07-2008, 10:07 AM
This is my first time to Coachella.
Some friends and I are staying at a condo in Palm Springs (not overly close - but free). Anyone have experience getting shuttle service to and from the event? Taxis would be too expensive. On the Coachella site it mentioned Super Shuttle, but I called them and they said they don't have service anywhere NEAR the area at all.

Also, the only reason why I'm looking into shuttles is because I heard parking is a nightmare. If this is not the case I suppose I could just drive.

Any info would be appreciated.

Courtney
02-07-2008, 10:11 AM
Yes; no.

Courtney
02-07-2008, 10:11 AM
In response to your title.

Courtney
02-07-2008, 10:12 AM
From my small base of knowledge.

Courtney
02-07-2008, 10:13 AM
From previous experience, which may not accurately predict future conditions.

jackdnls
02-07-2008, 10:16 AM
You wouldnt be trying to run up your post count...

would you?

:)

Thanks for the info though.

Courtney
02-07-2008, 10:19 AM
Maybe :cat

I'm surprised that entrepreneurial hotel managers or concierges haven't set up any shuttle services, that I know of. It seems like there would be a lot of demand. I guess the problem is that there isn't really any issue with competition for guests, so they don't need to go the extra mile by offering a shuttle service.

boarderwoozel3
02-07-2008, 10:21 AM
Parking isn't a problem if you camp.

jackdnls
02-07-2008, 10:27 AM
Camping isn't really an option.
While it would have been fun years ago, this trip is a bachelor party for an old college friend. We are 40 now. We've all done plenty of sleeping in tents next to thousands of people and passing out on top of our cars. Been there, done that. We prefer drifting off in a bed now and waking up to a nice spicy bloody mary :)

boarderwoozel3
02-07-2008, 10:34 AM