PDA

View Full Version : What to bring camping

JuiceFx
01-29-2007, 10:53 AM
Im coming from Washington (state) and this is my first time going to Coachella, plus my first time ever camping out like this. So are there any suggestions on what to bring, what not to bring, or any other tips i can get before i head down there? thanks alot peace love n happiness

jimmyrad
01-29-2007, 11:00 AM
i have never been to coachella but i have been to lots of festivals here in the UK. My advise would be bring the following items.

Tent.
Money.
Baby wipes.
Sun lotion
Sun glasses
A good hat

With these few simple items you can survive. Obviously you will want to bring other stuff but do NOT forget these items.

JuiceFx
01-29-2007, 11:11 AM
fantabulous, any advice helps!

Disco!
01-29-2007, 11:18 AM
Some type of small padlock for your tent when you head into the actual festival.

Immodium. If the toilets at T in the Park are anything to go by, you won't want to shit the entire time you're there.

A bank card, in case you run out of cash(A real possibility).

That's it for now, but read the '25 tips for a Coachella newbie' thread as well.

Domicelka
01-29-2007, 11:47 AM
That's it for now, but read the '25 tips for a Coachella newbie' thread as well.

I was just going to write that.
It's my first time too

Meadowsmeister
01-29-2007, 11:53 AM
its my first time in America, englands camping...yuck

Courtney
01-29-2007, 12:26 PM
Tent.
Money.
Baby wipes.
Sun lotion
Sun glasses
A good hat

In addition:
a tent fan
chapstick
ID
a flashlight
earplugs
a sweater or hoodie for when it cools off at night
painkiller medication like advil or tylenol
aloe vera gel if you sunburn easily

MakeItSantoriTimes
01-29-2007, 03:11 PM
im going with a group of like 5-6 people. we're bringing an assload of food would it be possible to survive at coachella with little to no money? aside from gas money... what do you think?

york707
01-29-2007, 03:39 PM