PDA

View Full Version : Will more acts be added over the next few months?

ireland
01-22-2008, 03:26 AM
Hello

In previous years, were further acts added to the line-up over the weeks preceeding the festival? It's my first time, flights are booked but I'm not overly impressed with the line-up.

Also, is there anything else to do during the day if the music doesn't grab you? Other than sit in a corner with a bottle of Mr. Jack of course. Cinema tent, for example?

Thanks in advance

Tylerdurden31
01-22-2008, 05:12 AM
first off...it's always possible that they'll add acts...they did in 06. Second of all, try listening to the artists you've never heard of...i've always had some pleasant surprises

KilwaukeePutz
01-22-2008, 05:15 AM
from what i remember they usually always have late adds and pleasnt suprise ones as well. it really is an expierence to have, however this year will def not compare at all to last year.

el chango
01-22-2008, 06:36 AM
Hello

Other than sit in a corner with a bottle of Mr. Jack of course. Cinema tent, for example?

Thanks in advance

You just can't do that, you can't bring any kind of bottles into the festival grounds. You can go to the beer garden and have some soju or (obviously) beer...

But there're plenty of things to do, there're some other domes, the Virgin Store, dance performances, art exhibitions, etc.

el chango
01-22-2008, 06:40 AM
first off...it's always possible that they'll add acts...they did in 06. Second of all, try listening to the artists you've never heard of...i've always had some pleasant surprises

I think there has always been some additions, in 06 they were mayor ones (Daft Punk, Massive Attack), last year they were minor acts. So we can expect some additions, I'll go with a number around 8-10 based on my previous experience and I think we'll get some mid level bands, maybe one or two 2nd tier acts, but sadly no one's gonna bump Jack Johnson down, that's for sure. We can also expect some cancellations.

amyzzz