PDA

View Full Version : What do you do?

Melanie.Dawn
12-12-2007, 12:44 PM
What exactly is it that IS everyone (if you can even say it like that...?). What do you do...or what is it that you want to do?

Currently I work at a big oil company at a job I hate, for the money.

But before that... I was a Veterinary Assistant! I went to NAIT (college), I graduated with the highest mark in my class, I worked at a Veterinary Clinic, I volunteered at a Wildlife Rehabilitation Centre, I like animals..

I left because I was BROKE! Respect your vet! He or She is probably broke!

But, there is hope. I'm planning on going back to University in the fall of 2008 for Zoology... to hopefully one day become a zookeeper!

What about everyone else?

bug on your lip
12-12-2007, 12:48 PM
i travel around the country and scoop poop at parades

Ill_Eagle
12-12-2007, 12:51 PM
walk the earth, meet people... get into adventures. Like Caine from "Kung Fu."

suprefan
12-12-2007, 12:55 PM
I work for the mafia and go to lots of shows, thats what I do. Happy?

J~$$$
12-12-2007, 12:57 PM
"Happy?"

Whats wrong with you? You spout off like a 13 year old spoiled brat.

suprefan
12-12-2007, 12:57 PM
Nothing, she asked what I do, I answered her question.

Wheres the beef?
12-12-2007, 12:58 PM
I beg for change on the street.

Melanie.Dawn
12-12-2007, 12:59 PM
I kinda thought everyone would like talking about what they like... oh well

PassiveTheory
12-12-2007, 01:00 PM
College student, studying Psychology & Electronic Music, concert go-er, etc.

Yablonowitz
12-12-2007, 01:02 PM
Nothing, she asked what I do, I answered her question.

I think my colleague was wondering why you felt the need to end your post with that rhetorical question.

Yablonowitz
12-12-2007, 01:03 PM
I work in communications for a healthcare company. I am likely to be laid off in the next three months and looking for work.

bug on your lip
12-12-2007, 01:07 PM