PDA

View Full Version : hotel nightmares

chairmenmeow47
01-18-2007, 01:49 PM
well, i have had some pretty bad hotel experiences, so i thought maybe it would be good to start a thread where people can complain about their hotels. if this isn't allowed or something, i do apologize :)

--------------------------------------------------

i will start by complaining about the deluxe inn. i stayed there in 2005. we stayed three nights. first, this place was advertised as a "suite" with three beds, a couch, a tv and a kitchen. we paid about $200 a night for this place too.

when we got there though, the kitchen literally had roaches all over it and food messes from previous occupants. also, not that we were looking to risk it, but i don't believe the kitchen appliances even worked (besides the fridge, that worked).

also, they said there would be a couch; however instead there was some disgusting loveseat with an even more disgusting blanket thrown over it. the bathroom was also nasty and had a hole kicked in the wall.

they also tried to tack on extra "fees". there was a "remote control" fee and they tried to charge us extra for additional people over 4 people; however the room has three beds and i told them there would be 6 people from the get-go. the lady behind the counter seemed to live in the back and didn't speak much english, so she called her manager, who spoke english a little better, but not by much.

the manager drove over and argued with me for like an hour. it was really hard to understand what she was saying. within that time, three different groups of people came by and cancelled their reservations. i guess their rooms were even worse than ours, they were given bunk beds.

and the best part was they had a sign that said "no PHON service", lololol. at any rate, i do not recommend this hotel to anyone and i wanted to share my story here.

http://www.hardcoredreamer.com/albums/Coachella2005/DSC00919.sized.jpg

Boourns
01-18-2007, 03:56 PM