PDA

View Full Version : Absolute Beginners...

maofilm
10-24-2007, 03:59 PM
Well, at last, after several years trying to, we are travelling to Coachella 2008.
As an absolute beginner I have lots of questions that you expert coachella junkies can help me solve.
We are planning on going to a hotel, motel or what ever is available. From what I have seen, hotels are quite expensive and already sold out, but the ones more far away of course are cheaper and maybe not already booked.
My first question is, if for instance if we stay in Palm springs, if there are buses or any kind of transport back and forth to the festival ? Do these buses go around all the day ? If there are no buses, shall we definetely have a car ?
Is parking ( your car) expensive at the festival site ? Is parking a chaos ?
Is staying at palm springs or even more far away a good move ?

ok. thanks for the advice...

gaypalmsprings
10-24-2007, 04:10 PM
yes

menikmati
10-24-2007, 04:33 PM
parking is free....I suggest you camp onsite.

goodgrl
10-24-2007, 07:26 PM
driving/park situation absolute nightmare.
totally worth it though!

summerkid
10-24-2007, 07:29 PM
I camp every year and its what i reccomend.

mvanwinkle
10-24-2007, 07:30 PM
camp. last year was my first year. and i thought about going to a hotel. but luckily i camped. camping made my experience at caochella so much better. not only is it cheap. your right on the grounds so no hassle about traffic every night.

dontfeedthebird
10-24-2007, 09:41 PM
I'm getting a motel. But if it's your first year, you should camp.

if there are buses or any kind of transport back and forth to the festival ? Do these buses go around all the day ? No. And the taxi/mom/dad dropoff point is at least two miles away from the entrance(?) Maybe I'm exaggerating. I don't know. People will give you beer on the way, because you'll be moving faster than traffic.

If there are no buses, shall we definetely have a car ? Rent a car regardless of where you stay. Peace o' mind.